Last Viewed:
last viewed
Brakes Motor Company
What you've been saying

Customer Reviews

Jason Livingstone
17/04/2022

Matt at Brakes Sales Department is all you want in a car salesman. Polite personable and no pressure. What a nice bunch to contemplate doing business with.

Ford Fiesta Estate
Andrew Goves
14/03/2022

Recently purchased a Ford Focus estate from this company. Totally satisfied in every way with the buying experience from start to finish! Matt was totally professional in me buying this car in every way. Love the car love the service provided and will recommend to others and definitely be a repeat customer. MANY THANKS!!

Jenny Cox
01/03/2022

Recently bought a used Ford. The no pressure sales put me at ease straight away. When taking for a test drive I was given the time to install my kids car seats and take the kids along with me. I have had impeccable service from the moment I viewed the car. The service centre were great when I recently used them too, so organised and efficient. Thank you to all the team. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Anon
09/05/2022

efficient & friendly service, very knowledgeable & helpful on finance options.

William Scott
04/05/2022

Excellent service as usual,would definitely recommend to anyone

Carole Wensley
03/05/2022

Excellent service! Salesman was informative, helpful but not pushy. I bought my new car with confidence. Also been having my previous car serviced by Brakes for almost five years. Again excellent service.

Anon
03/05/2022

Friendly, welcoming and willing to answer all questions

Olivia Cecchini
29/04/2022

They were absolutely amazing with me, being a young (20) and very unexperienced customer (with all cars!) they treated me so patiently and helped me with every aspect of getting my new car, with a really really great deal! They got everything organised and in order so it was as simple as possible for me (so lovely considering I was there alone so had no one else to help me!). They were communicative and so helpful throughout the whole time without ever getting frustrated (I didn't make it easy either !). I felt guided and supported throughout the whole process which really helped as I have quite bad anxiety and ADHD and so having such lovely receptions from everyone there made a huge difference !! would recommend to anyone!

Robert B
10/04/2022

Amazing service and great team. Quick and easy process to buy a car and people were very helpful.

Anon
09/04/2022

Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable engineers. Great service for over 30 years :-)

Ford Fiesta
Robert B
2/11/2021

Everything went well,and they couldn’t improve on anything, Bruce was excellent as always and the rest of the team at brakes.

Ford Puma
Vanessa A
6/09/2021

All the staff at Brakes were very helpful, especially Tim Aslett who was exceptional. Brakes have looked after my vehicles and myself for many years and I would fully recommend them

Ford Fiesta
A Ford Fiesta Owner
12/08/2021

Very helpful and informative sales personnel . I cannot fault the service we received.

Ford Fiesta
Bryan T
2/07/2021

Always very helpful at Brakes especially Bruce Wallace of the sales team who even managed to locate my new Fiesta at short notice. No complaints from me.

Ford EcoSport
Jenny B.
11/05/2021

My salesman was very helpful, very polite and efficient.. Kept me well informed of the progress.

Ford Fiesta
Karen Brixey
10/05/2021

Amazing service as always from Matt Elliott.

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
17/01/2022

Really excellent Service - Thank you.

Ford Focus
Tim
7/01/2022

Dealt with in a very professional manor and were able to deal with the problem quickly and without delay

Ford Mondeo
A Ford Mondeo Owner
7/01/2022

Everything went well

Ford Fiesta
Lance C
20/12/2021

Prompt, polite, car returned on time, full explanation of service report, good price.

Ford Transit
Simon L
16/12/2021

Professional and courtious staff. Good prices. Clean and tidy hire van. Informed and clear guidance on when my vehicle was ready for collection and the additional works suggested, with clear and upfront pricing on the latter

Ford Fiesta
I would prefer to remain anonymous
15/12/2021

I've been coming to Brakes for more than 10 years and can't remember ever having made a complaint. Even though there have been some changes in the staff over that time the standard remains high. Thabk you.

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
6/12/2021

Very efficient and helpful

Ford Puma
MALCOLM B
17/05/2021

We did most of the initial dealing was done on line. It was all carried out smoothly with the salesman being most helpful

Ford Kuga
A Ford Kuga Owner
9/03/2021

I had no issues at any point from choosing my car to its delivery. Excellent service.

Ford Fiesta
Alan S
23/02/2021

Once again, my Ford experience was a excellent one !

Ford Focus
Paula Harris
12/11/2020

I just want to express my sincere appreciation for the outstanding sales service Matt has given me throughout my car purchase transactions. His professional demeanor, attention to detail, and exceptional service is what made me come back to Brakes, but more importantly why I called him first, with my car enquiry. Other large Ford dealerships treat you just ‘as a number’, whereas Matt has treated me on a personal ‘one to one‘ basis, which has been exemplary.

Ford Fiesta
Robert C
10/01/2022

As always friendly helpful staff I have always had great service and never had any problems they have been very helpful in the past when I have had problem’s with the car even small problem’s have been sorted straight away would definitely recommend

Ford Fiesta
Rob C
3/12/2021

Very helpful and accommodating and very nice and friendly staff the mechanic Steve explained everything in detail what they were going to do regarding my steering problem thanks to every one

Ford Kuga
John B
30/11/2021

Good loo. Hot drinks. Comfortable waiting room. Therefore assume the service to the car was as stated on the list of items carried out.

Ford Fusion
Joanna S
29/11/2021

Brilliant customer service. Excellent service Highly recommend

Ford Transit
Robert H
16/11/2021

The service was completed sooner than expected and I was notified when my car was ready for collection.

Ford Transit
A Ford Transit Owner
15/11/2021

Courteous friendly and professional.

Ford Fiesta
Tim Harrison
29/07/2021

I have been buying used Fords from Brakes for over 20 years and this was my first time purchasing a new car. They have always sorted out a good deal for me, hence the reason I have been back time and again. Due to the lockdown, the deal was done purely by phone call but having dealt with Tim and Bruce many times over the years, it was no problem.

Ford Fiesta
Lin I
15/09/2020

As always Brakes were extremely polite and professional in dealing with me. Unfortunately it was the system for privilege customers that caused a hold up of a month plus. Blame Covid? No lack of communication in the Ford Company!

Ford Fiesta Vignale
A Ford Fiesta Vignale Owner
27/08/2020

Brakes gave us excellent customer experience.

Ford Fiesta
A Ford Fiesta Owner
18/08/2020

I have dealt with Brakes for many years, and its due to their excellent service that I keep returning to them for my new cars, its the personal touch and the fact that nothing is ever too much trouble that makes them stand out among dealerships.

Ford Puma
LesC
13/08/2020

Obviously I must discount the unusual circumstances due to COVID 19 coming just after placing my order. We were kept informed of the situation through various emails throughout the delay. When the car did arrive we were informed when it could be available and they worked with me as we were dealing with a family bereavement at that time and it was made available when I wanted it. The handover was less than the normal level of detail due to the restrictions placed upon the staff , however as a regular ford owner most of the controls were the same or similar to our other vehicles.

Ford Kuga
Jackson
6/08/2020

Bruce kept us up to date on what was happening even during the covid crisis

Ford Kuga
A Ford Kuga Owner
4/08/2020

Brakes are very professional and welcoming. They answered all my questions and were very helpful. There is nothing that could be improved. I wish all car dealerships were like this.

Ford Focus
Brian G Rich.
31/03/2020

An altogether pleasant experience

Ford Fiesta
William S
7/09/2021

Excellent service on car and extremely pleased overall with brakes

Ford Kuga
A Ford Kuga Owner
6/09/2021

Picked up about my dodgy tyre also car was washed prior to collection

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
2/09/2021

Work efficiently completed within the time suggested.

Ford Fiesta
Tony t
2/09/2021

The Team are always very friendly ,and do a prefect job on the car . excellent service .

Ford Focus
Terry N
1/09/2021

Less cost would be helpful as I am on a pension, apart from that it all went efficiently.

Ford Fiesta
BK
17/08/2021

All great as usual

Ford Focus
Nigel Slater
16/08/2021

Booked in quickly. Friendly staff. Service completed on time.

Ford C-MAX
Barbara
12/08/2021

Friendly and efficient staff. Stacey is always very helpful and friendly and certainly knows her job. She is a fountain of knowledge and is always able to answer any question. You know that she is efficient and reliable and I always trust her judgment.

Ford Fiesta
Adam Bradford
10/08/2021

They always provide world class service at Brakes. The whole team are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Ford Kuga
Mylena Wheaton
7/01/2021

Bruce Wallace is an excellent salesman, professional, courteous and always extremely helpful. All the staff at Brakes are great to deal with and I never have any hesitation in asking for help or advice. Whether it’s from servicing my car or to buying a new one, they make the experience as pain free and as easy as possible. I bought my first car at brakes 26 years ago and have never been disappointed with them. Absolutely love my new Ford Kuga, was certainly worth the wait!

Ford Fiesta
Diana
16/11/2020

Helpful knowledgeable met all my requirements, could not have asked for more, love the small indepandant garage goes above and beyond, very trustworthy, have used them for over 20 years and never had a bad experience.

Ford Puma
A Ford Puma Owner
27/10/2020

Maybe some more frequent communication with regards to delivery timescales.

Ford Kuga
Holly E
15/10/2020

Wouldn’t go anywhere else, brilliant service

Ford EcoSport
David Vinten
6/07/2020

First Class Personal Service From Bruce this is the high standard you expect from Ford and Bruce Excels this standard

Ford Fiesta
Christina C
17/03/2020

From start to finish everything went well, they were so helpful and informative

Ford KA+
D
3/01/2020

Matt was amazing as always. He is the only person we trust to look after all of the familys cars and makes everything so smooth and easy from start to finish.

Ford Fiesta
Amie Machattie
9/12/2019

Matt was extremely helpful during this whole process, he explained everything very clearly and kept in communication throughout it all and made it a very easy and enjoyable experience!

Ford EcoSport
A sweet
9/12/2019

Matt at brakes Ford was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. He was patient with us as we had never bought a new car. He answered any questions & there was no pressure selling.

Ford Fiesta
Ashley hanlon
26/11/2019

The customer service was excellent, we did not no what car would suit us or even what we wanted so they gave much help with the options available, there was not much to improve on to be honest they were very friendly and seemed to have the knowledge about all that we asked about, on a hole we will always use them for the future as they seem really honest, uptogether with the forecourt, just seemed very professional.

Ford Focus
Sarah F
5/11/2019

Excellent communication. Always happy to answer any enquiries

Ford Focus
Pete C
24/10/2019

I have dealt with Matt several times over the years and he is excellent

Ford Edge
Andy Godfrey
24/10/2019

Yet again Brakes were ahead of the game. Excellent knowledgeable staff attended to all my requests.

Ford Fiesta
Jacqueline Seward
24/10/2019

Excellent service as usual.

Ford Kuga Vignale
lewis l
9/09/2019

After a car accident, i needed to get a new car. Following research by my son on the most suitable model, we visited Brakes by appointment. I had also been given very favourable reports on this company. My visit was very good. We were met by Matt who was very business like and customer friendly. Because of problems between Ford and the government taxing authority, I was unable to take delivery of my new car for some while. During this time I was lent one, which was a very satisfactory arrangement. ~t all times i was given very good customer support

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
5/09/2019

It is my fourth st purchase and the salesman again did an excellent handover showing me the new additional features and ensuring that Ford pass was working correctly.

Ford Focus
Rog D
5/09/2019

Staff are always friendly and helpful

Ford Fiesta
Robert Connett
5/09/2019

Many thanks to the sales team Lauren was superb she sorted the paper work no fuss made it so easy i needed the car quickly there was no problem sorted great company good service would certainly recommend also a thanks to john and Bruce again excellent service from them both again many thanks look forward to dealing with you again

Ford EcoSport
A Ford EcoSport Owner
2/09/2019

All members of the team at Brakes made the whole buying process a pleasure

Ford Kuga
janet l
15/08/2019

Bruce at Brakes is a super guy, very attentive, good listener, and always ready for a laugh. He makes every aspect of getting a car simple, explains all details in a very easy to understand manner. I have recommended Brakes and Bruce many times, and will continue to do so.

Ford Focus Vignale
Paul b
8/08/2019

excellent nothing to improve

Ford Fiesta
A Ford Fiesta Owner
30/07/2019

matt was superb

Ford EcoSport
jane barnett
8/07/2019

The salesman that dealt with me made the whole process a very happy experience and explained any detail to me in a manner where I felt at ease throughout the whole process.

Ford Focus
Robert Butler
23/05/2019

This was the third new Ford we have purchased from brakes motor company and as before the sales team were excellent and couldn’t of done anymore for us .

Ford Kuga
RossH
23/05/2019

Matt was great and made the whole process very clear and straight forward. Love my car!

Ford KA+
A Ford KA+ Owner
13/05/2019

Great customer service. Kept up to date with progress of the car all the time.

Ford Focus
Karen Bennett
29/04/2019

Kept informed as to delivery date which kept changing had to wait a bit longer but that was fine. Sales team very helpful and informative and always friendly

Ford Fiesta
GillianC
24/04/2019

I was able to have a better choice of colour this time and we did discuss alternatives but with my situation in mind. The delivery of the car was sooner than expected and I was able to collect it very quickly. Matt helped me to understand the changes to the car from the previous one and made sure that the mats were put in. I am very happy with my new car.

Ford Kuga Vignale
Rob
24/04/2019

Everything was excellent throughout

Ford Focus
Matt A
24/04/2019

The salesman, Bruce was very knowledgable and very polite and friendly. He always offered refreshments even if I was just popping in.he kept me informed of the cars arrival even though it was delayed. Would recommend Brakes highly for their professional and courteous standards, from contact after submitting an online car build through to hand over.

Ford Fiesta
Pete
18/04/2019

Great service and helpful advice from Matt as always

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
15/04/2019

The whole process, Thanks to Matt Elliott.

Ford Focus
Alan Berry
9/04/2019

Nothing , perfect

Ford Focus
Matthew D
28/03/2019

Nothing could be improved, everything went really well. Very good sales person, very professional polite. Showroom was very clean. Lovely people all-round. Just great.

Ford Kuga
Emma J
14/02/2019

Matt was fantastic !

Ford Focus
Rob J
15/11/2021

This was my first visit to this garage for a full service after my local Ford one closed. This is an outstanding garage and my service was faultlessly carried out. The office staff were friendly and efficient and the mechanics took time to carefully explain and detail the work carried out. I was very impressed and will use this as my Ford ‘station’. A model for the company.

Ford Fiesta
Peter
11/11/2021

We bought our car from Brakes Motor Company and every year we go back to them for the service and MOT. Excellent service and friendly staff.

Ford Galaxy
G
11/11/2021

Brakes are friendly, polite, helpful, knowledgeable, trustworthy and actually care about their customers. Brakes Motor Company are a big reason why I continue to have Ford vehicles. The vehicle does what I need it to do, its not that I get excited about it, its just a car but I would recommend the Brakes Motor Company dealership without hesitation.

Ford Mondeo
A Ford Mondeo Owner
9/11/2021

Went beyond the normal cusuomer service. Well impressed.

Ford EcoSport
Helen Napper
1/11/2021

All good, replacement tyre sourced a day early, technician helped me reset my display screen

Ford Fiesta
Jo C
25/10/2021

I travel quite a long way to get to Brakes - they simply never disappoint in any way / customer service is second to none and attention to detail the same - my thanks as always

Ford Fiesta
Brian
21/10/2021

Good communication as always

Ford Fiesta
Alan seely
18/10/2021

Waiting time excellent . Very satisfied

Ford Fiesta
Helen Strawbridge
14/10/2021

Very pleasant and efficient service

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
12/10/2021

Prompt friendly service. Good courtesy car. Good contact with workshop regarding work to be carried out.

Ford Fiesta
Janet
11/10/2021

Excellent service. Friendly, professional, helpful.

Ford Mondeo
A Ford Mondeo Owner
11/10/2021

Good service as usual, lovely loan car, everything was perfect

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
7/10/2021

Good service no issues thank you. Only a FORD issue why did the Alternator fail given limited mileage, as it reflects on the resistance towards elect6ric tractioin.

Ford Kuga
David D
4/10/2021

Outstanding from the email to remind me to book my service, to booking and dropping off to pickup everyone I dealt with done it with a smile.

Ford Focus
A Ford Focus Owner
21/09/2021

Speedy and courteous. Washing the car was a nice touch.

Ford Fiesta
A Ford Fiesta Owner
9/09/2021

Always good service receptionist Stacey always polite and helpful

Ford C-MAX
A Ford C-MAX Owner
9/09/2021

Excellent quick service

Ford Fiesta
A Ford Fiesta Owner
7/09/2021

Professional and friendly experience as usual

Ford Fiesta
Michelle
7/09/2021

Fantastic service

Ford Mondeo
Chris R
7/09/2021

Communication was good and everything was done to my expectation as a customer

Chat

Big enough to cope… small enough to care…